We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Yellow Solo Build

Hi,

Does anybody have a good yellow build for soloing. Looking to take on hard content

Quote Originally Posted by Diotic View Post
    Hi,

Does anybody have a good yellow build for soloing. Looking to take on hard content

Yes, blue. More defences, more aoe and more than enough healing.

I was Bhorn, bhorn to be wild... dum-de-dum-de-dum.

Quote Originally Posted by Bhorn_EU View Post
    Oh wow, really? I've been yellow so far, just got to level 44. My first beorning so I'm still learning.
    "Grandchildren are God's reward for not killing your children when you wanted to."

Between Level 50 and Level 60 a Yellow Beorning can come under pressure they can't heal through, especially in instances like Forges where there is a lot of tactical damage. Blue Beorning is very sturdy, and with the skills Counter and Thickened Hide active they can take a real beating from multiple foes. But IMO their damage output is the worst of the three lines, so in some encounters it could be tedious to be that safe.

From Level 44 to Level 50 where you are at you can spam heals in Yellow and get through most encounters, including that dwarf boss in Forochel. Yellow damage is underappreciated, especially when you get Greater Swarm at 30 Trait Points.

From my experience Red Beorning is too much a glass cannon unless the landscape is easy and you just want to mow through it.

Quote Originally Posted by Galdhron View Post
    Between Level 50 and Level 60 a Yellow Beorning can come under pressure they can't heal through, especially in instances like Forges where there is a lot of tactical damage. Blue Beorning is very sturdy, and with the skills Counter and Thickened Hide active they can take a real beating from multiple foes. But IMO their damage output is the worst of the three lines, so in some encounters it could be tedious to be that safe.