We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Thread: Warden EndGame

Warden EndGame

Ok i'm new to LOTRO, I don't have any friends who play so ill mostly playing solo, until i get to 65. I look the look a feel of the warden, but from what i have been reading, warden tanks are not liked that much. Was hoping someone could shed some light for me. and maybe what another good solo class would be.

I apologize if this has been asked before.

Re: Warden EndGame

Quote Originally Posted by Araglane View Post
    Ok i'm new to LOTRO, I don't have any friends who play so ill mostly playing solo, until i get to 65. I look the look a feel of the warden, but from what i have been reading, warden tanks are not liked that much. Was hoping someone could shed some light for me. and maybe what another good solo class would be.

Every class in the game can solo adequately. I would advise ou to play what you really like and look for a kin to associate yourself with between now and 65. I know in my raid groups Wardens are not avoided, we just know they are different than Guards and frankly we like having one of each.

"Live and Let Die"

Well, it depends on a lot of things. Wardens seem to be more accepted as tanks on some servers than others. Wardens are DEFINITELY more accepted as tanks in some kinships and totally overlooked/denigrated/etc in others.

It also depends on how good you are with the class, and in the tank role. If you're capable, it won't take long to make it onto friends lists, and "get your name out there", so to speak.