We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Casual Player Looking for Casual Kin

Hello all,

I'm new to LOTRO and I want to get involved with what seems to be a very welcoming, "home style," and fun environment of Kins. First a little about myself...

-20 years old (21 in November, looking forward to it)
    -Currently enrolled full time at the University of South Florida (still able to be as active in game as I would enjoy)
    -Currently playing a Dwarf champion. At level 10 right now, but been leveling at a fair rate
    -Male

-I played WoW in the past, but all of my friends were into competitive PvP. I didn't really care for that atmosphere. MMO's, in my opinion, are supposed to be more based on Role Playing than battling each other. I'm not against PvP, but I consider myself more of a role playing PvE based player.

What I'm looking for in a guild....

-"Family" style of community
    -Helpful. If I'm having trouble getting a quest done, I want to know I can find someone to help me clear some mobs to loot a chest. I look forward to doing this myself when I'm a higher rank.
    -Vent server or equivalent would be a nice feature to have. A website w/ Kin forum would be cool as well. Neither of these are neccesities, would just be nice to have.
    -I could go on and on, I'm really just looking for a laid back, and chill environment, where everyone can "hang out" and just play the game, progress our characters, and have a good time.

I live in Tampa FL, so it would be cool if there is a Kin out there with a group of people in/around the community just to add to the community aspect. I'm social by nature haha.