We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

What has happened to Lotro ?

What has happened to Lotro ? Where has this feeling of doing something epic gone too?

I rememeber when I just started playing this game I was overblown with the urge to get to the end level zones like Angmar and later on Moria. They had something special about them, you could battle a Balrog, the instances in Moria were so much fun, the places you've went too looked astonishing, the music was just awesome. I remember I couldn't wait to enter Moria once I was lvl 50, the feelings I had when I entered that place, I almost couldn't control my excitement because it looked superb. Besides that there were new voice actors for the dwarves, a variation in the mobs, I miss those days. The expansions of Moria was something they worked on for some time, somewhere far before the annual release of expansions.

I don't have this feeling at all with the newer expansions. In my opinion Isengard whas a step down from Moria and Rohan has been a step down from Isengard. I didn't even bother to play Helms Deep because of the user reviews. There is just no special feeling about the expansions no more. The fun instances are gone as well. As from I've read the music sucks in Helms Deep, so did it in Isengard, only Rohan was a lot better.

It's like the developers aren't as excited anymore, can we blame Warner Bros for taking over? In some way we can I think. The central idea of the game now is making money, okay it was like that before WB took over but you did at least get enough for the price you paid, you'd feel satisfied when you bought something, now it's just pay more, get less.

So I really miss playing Lotro, but I won't play it again until it gets better, I just don't have fun in the newer area's. Let's hope when they redo some older content now that some of the things get better.

thanks for reading