We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

Mob finesse vs guardian BPE in Osgilliath T2s

Hi,
    I'm still relatively new to playing guard (an alt of mine). I have been enjoying the new T2s on a few toon's, though I'm still learning to tank (I'm much more familiar with red-line 2h play as I spend most time in the Ettenmoors. Anyway, to the question:

I have heard that the mobs in Osgilliath T2s have maximum finesse, and that their attacks can't be evaded etc. I therefore wonder if slotting any BPE essences is worthwhile in an ideal setup for these instances?

I have been able to trigger block/parry responses as usual (before I'd been told about the finesse situation) in these new T2s so I wonder what is going on. I realise I don't understand the interaction between opponent finesse and your BPE, so it would be great if someone could explain this. I haven't run combat analysis yet while in one of these instances or attempted any tests, so I wonder if anyone else has any useful data on this, and/or could talk things through.
    Many thanks in advance!
    Lenkathir/Lenkarandir/Lenkluil
    PS what does this mean for resistance? I thought that resistance helps with resisting some of the negative effects of the first RC boss's unremovable dot, but now this finesse question has me pondering if that is the case (?)

Quote Originally Posted by Lenkamir View Post
    I have heard that the mobs in Osgilliath T2s have maximum finesse, and that their attacks can't be evaded etc. I therefore wonder if slotting any BPE essences is worthwhile in an ideal setup for these instances?
    I have heard that rumour as well and I don't understand why everyone believes it?