We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Burglars-They Deserve More Love

Okay, so this is my first time posting and I hope I do it right. I started out with a burglar and have become quite accustomed to using him. He is really tough, and just as good if not better than most other classes. I hear a lot of people though ranting about how weak burglars are or how tough they are to play. But the truth is that they are just as hard and just as strong as anyone else. There was one guy that was right down hating on me because I was a burglar. I devote this thread to talking about burglars and giving them the love they deserve. I'm pretty experienced with them, so I would be glad to answer your questions about them. and if you have been playing as one for a long time, I'd like to hear what you have to say as well. so here we go. Ask away.
    Server: Crickhollow
    kinship: warriors of Wessex
    toons: Ryanthezuzyian, Destinyjr, Shiane, Wanujosei, Xuzy, Shortlady, Jackal, Bandyuro, Seaflower, Pups, IamAnUglyOrc

As I've mentioned a few dozen times, Burglars only truly lack in T2 contribution in 3 and 6 mans. They need better mitigation penetration, an ability to spread Bleeds via Dust, some form of power restore, a few bugs fixed (Flashing blades first and foremost) and a few other things fixed (Ready and Able CD extended to 30 minutes, Provoke given a 10s cooldown).

In terms of t1 contribution and raid contribution, they do very well in the former (in my glass build of around 95k mastery, I am nearly always the highest damage contributor on Featured Instance dailies in my PUGs) and are almost required in the latter (at least in the new raid).
    ~Rank 11 Loremaster, Arkenstone~

~Rank 14 Warg, Arkenstone~

Perfect